You're looking at an archived, read-only version of our old community forum. See our new community forum here.

Should I buy it or not?

BlackFox

The thousand years of raindrops summoned by my song are my tears. The thunder that strikes the earth is my anger!

So one of my friend is offering me a Squier Bullet guitar (with a "CRATE" amplifier , a bag and a strap for somewhere around 100$), and a "Line 6 Floor Pod Plus" guitar pedal (somewhere around 120$).
Do you think its a good offer? I read on several websites about the guitar some negative comments, but also some positive ones. Sorry for any grammar mistakes, I am not very good with english. Will post pictures later.

idk, cheapest electric guitar

Giogiogio4

For all the dreamers: Our planet's dream is not over yet...

idk, cheapest electric guitar I ever bought was a Dean Vendetta. Was one of my favorite guitars

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/dean-vendetta-xm-electric-guitar

----------

My Art for sale! : Here

Latest Recording:Man of the World

Well, it's probably not a

auriplane

Well, it's probably not a very good guitar, but if you like it and want to buy it, then why not?

----------

Auriplane!!

Re: Well, it's probably not a

yashakenkyaku

auriplane said

Well, it's probably not a very good guitar, but if you like it and want to buy it, then why not?

Agreed; just make sure its comfortable to you. o.0

No one can say generally

Brody

No one can say generally what guitar is good for everybody. You have to agree with the tone, the Style and the fingerboard. If you are a beginner I realy recommend a cheap guitar. Then you can see if you realy want to play and make your own experiences with guitars. If you allready have a guitar and want to have a better one just try a few in shops or so and see that you can agree with it and its price.

Here is the amplifier: The

BlackFox

The thousand years of raindrops summoned by my song are my tears. The thunder that strikes the earth is my anger!