You're looking at an archived, read-only version of our old community forum. See our new community forum here.

Tune Contest #42 - Horror House

Brody

So guys, here I am with my 1st tune contest.
The Theme is "Horror House". Let me hear some creepy/spooky themes that could be played in Horror szenes/houses/castles.
The song should go at least 1 minute and it have to be an original.
I think I give you time until May, 15. If this time is to short, let me know and we add a week or so.
Have fun and post some creepy songs :)

Hm, I've never really

Aleph

Hm, I've never really composed anything before, but I'd like to try. What program does everyone use to do this sort of thing? I suppose I could try on real instruments but I don't really want to do just guitar, and I'm not very good at viola. :|

----------

Radio. What's goin' on with that radio?

Re: Hm, I've never really

Jacob31593

you could use guitar pro to make it
if you dont have gpro then tuxguitar is a free alternative

Re: Hm, I've never really

Brody

Just try it. The thing is not to win, it's more the fun of making something and share it with others ;)
Like Jacob said you can use GuitarPro/Tuxguitar for making an arrangement without recording instruments. When I record instruments, I use Mixcraft. For me it have the best opportunities for it's money :). But I think also for that there are free alternatives (I think theres a free version of a magix music maker).

Interesting

DanteUruzu

SIr Dante Uruzu

This should be an interesting challenge. I've tried to stay away from making horror-type music because I feel like I can't do it. Time to give it a try!

----------

"You are free to sever the chains of fate that bind you."

Yeah

Brody

Yeah, give it a try! I realy hope, we get some interesting songs in this contest :)

Suspension Here's my entry.

Basisti94

Suspension
Here's my entry. It's bit slow and ambient one.

Hmmm

BigHeadClan