You're looking at an archived, read-only version of our old community forum. See our new community forum here.

Tune Contest # 34 -- Undersea

DanteUruzu

SIr Dante Uruzu

Due: November 4, 2012

Hello all! This is my first time hosting the Tune Contest! I hope all goes well. It'll also be my first time judging. I’m a little scared about that hahaha xD. But enough talk, let’s get to it!

The next theme is…

Undersea

I thought it would be nice to do an undersea theme. I know it’s never been done before (unless I am blind and didn't see it haha) so I thought it would be nice. I know in video games you really don’t go underwater much. But it’s a possibility. So, I’d like for the contestants to try to capture that undersea feeling. I’d give a description that I would use were I to compose such a theme, but I don't want to influence anyone that doesn’t want to be haha.

Rules:
1.It must be an original piece.
2.It must be at least 45 seconds to 1 minute long (it can be longer if you desire that)

You are free to orchestrate your piece in any way you want.

I suggest trying to put yourself in the shoes of a composer who is writing an underwater theme for a video game. Perhaps the player(s) will be spending a long time underwater. If that is the case, you may want to make the theme interesting. Or it could be a simple looping theme. Perhaps the player will spend on a brief moment underwater. In that case, it should still be interesting haha. You never know which case it would be. So you must decide on that and compose according to your decision. But it’s all up to the composer, which is you. :-)

This isn't required, but it would be nice: Give a little description of your piece when you submit it. It could be a simple description or a lengthy and detailed one. The choice is yours, if you decide to do it. :-)

Nice Choice

Murzain