You're looking at an archived, read-only version of our old community forum. See our new community forum here.

Guitar Story: What's yours?

TomorrowsSeeker

I started playing Guitar June 8, 2010 I was 13 back then as my Family moved to South Korea. I have nothing to do a whole month before my Mother bought me a 300$ Classical Guitar with a pack of Strings, A guitar Bag,and a Tuner. I started Practicing the next day by myself I downloaded and printed a Tab copy of every 72 Chords and followed the instructions and Strummed. It was horrible at first, then when I tried the second time, a little more better, then strummed some more and voila. I have been practicing one hour every 6 days. After a few months August came and I have been enrolled to a Korean guy that plays very Awesome for
30$ a month. In our first lesson he brought out a classic Guitar and said "Ever heard of fingerstyle?" I shook my head as he twitched his fingers maybe for warmup them played Romance perfectly. I was like: "Coooool! Teach me teach me teach meeee."
In a few days I have become one of the best fingerstylers in the class. After a while in January 10 2011 I spotted GameTabs (I am also a proffessional Gamer owning 3 DSes and a gameboy) I was like:"Cool, Ill join!" And I am Jamming ever since.
Im still building guts to make a recording soon.

Whats your Guitar Story?
Feel free to Post your stories and comments below!
I hope you all Famous GameTabbers share your exellence in your
guitar life!

Peace on Earth,
TomorrrowsSeeker

EDIT: PLEASE PUT THE NAME OF YOUR VOTE ON YOUR REPLY SUBJECT

I started when I was 15, my

Lemoncobbler

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)